New Page 1
On Facebook | Twitter: @blairsville_com | Online Forums | About The Site | Contact Us | What's New! | Keyword:  
We Support Our Troops
Home   Happenings   Drop By...   Stay Awhile...   About Blairsville

Username:
Password:

Save Password
Please review our Usage Policies.

No members are currently in the forums and 11 visitors.
 All Forums
 Outdoor Activities
 Rabbits
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Page: 
of 2
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
meg

United States
969 Posts

Posted - 04/28/2009 :  11:57:32 AM  Show Profile  Visit meg's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Does anyone know of a good way to keep rabbits from eating your garden plants? Apparently the rabbits around my garden really like lettuce, broccoli, and peas.
joyfulringer

USA
4007 Posts

Posted - 04/28/2009 :  1:37:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm not an expert but I have heard that if you do some research and find some plants that rabbits DON'T like, then you plant that around the outside of your garden (hopefully they will give up and not advance any further). Hear that also works with deer.
Keep us posted.

Joyfulringer Go to Top of Page

swissroger

USA
7922 Posts

Posted - 04/28/2009 :  4:22:17 PM  Show Profile  Visit swissroger's Homepage  Reply with Quote
well, you need an suitable joungster, an good scoped .22 and maybe feed her or him some cookies and milk while waiting for the rabbits lol.

and at the end you have your vegetables with rabit stew on the table.

maybe ace hardware or else have an technical solution, i havent an green thumb, only an blue one from blacksmithing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3t8PwHvj10

Wise men learn through the mistakes of others, Smart men learn through their own mistakes, and monkeys learn through repetition.
Go to Top of Page

swissroger

USA
7922 Posts

Posted - 04/29/2009 :  09:48:21 AM  Show Profile  Visit swissroger's Homepage  Reply with Quote